[Laureats of the Competition

176 competitors from all over the world (from 36 countries) took part in the 1st Karol Szymanowski International Composers’ Competition. The Jury finished its work and awarded the prizes as follows:

1st Prize – Oscar Prados Sillero (Spain)
code 34051 - composition “Chant des nuages du soir”

2nd Prize – Paolo Boggio (Italy)
code PNKK12 - composition “The Stained Glass Island II”

3rd Prize – Ryuji Kubota (Japan)
code 2134711 - composition “Stein / Stern II”

Distinction - Ralf Gawlick (USA)
code „1969” - composition "...de la mas sabrosa y agradable vida.."

Jury awarded Special Prizes as follows:

  • Oscar Prados Sillero (Spain) - Prize of Polish National Symphony Radio Orchestra Katowice – archive recording for Polish Radio or performance in 2013 – 2014
  • Paolo Boggio (Italy) - Prize of Karol Szymanowski Philharmonic in Cracow – performance in 2013 – 2014
  • Ryuji Kubota (Japan) - Prize of His Magnificence Rector of Karol Szymanowski Academy of Music in Katowice – performance by the Karol Szymanowski Academic Symphony Orchestra in 2013 – 2014
  • Ralf Gawlick (USA) - Prize of PWM Edition – set of Polish contemporary scores
  • Ralf Gawlick (USA) - Prize of Polish Composers' Union – concert subscription (season ticket) for International Festival of Contemporary Music Warsaw Autumn 2013
  • Oscar Prados Sillero (Spain) - Prize of National Forum of Music I Wrocław Philharmonic - concert subscription (season ticket) for Festival Musica Electronica Nova, Wrocław 2013


All details will be announced to the prize winners by e-mail

» photo gallery - click here